Awards night for sporting stars

The Guyra Intermediate Leaguetag team are among a number of Guyra teams and individuals who have been nominated for the New England Sports Awards
14th Nov 2023

A plethora of Guyra individuals and teams have been nominated for 2023 New England Sports Awards which will be held at the Armidale Bowling Club on Thursday November 16th. Tickets for the night to are $7 each or maximum of $20 per family at the door on the night. Full list of nominees below.
Newcastle Permanent Armidale Regional Sports Council Contribution to Sport nominees:
Candita Moran for services to the Narwan Rugby League Club, Annie Vanderhuel for services to the Armidale Riding Club, Jason Wall for services to various Rugby Union clubs, Craig Smith for services to the Armidale Rams and Group 19 Referees rugby league.
The Armidale Regional Council New England Trophies Junior team nominees:
The Hockey New England under 13 boys Indoor Hockey squad (division one state champions), the Hockey New England under 15 boys Indoor Hockey squad (division one state champions), PLC Junior IGSSA Hockey squad IGSSA (Junior champions), NEGS under 15 girls Hockey squad (premiers), the Hockey New England under 15 girls field Hockey squad (division 2 Hockey squad), TAS year 9 Quad Coxed Sculls (division 5 winners in Rowing of the Kings/PLC Regatta), Easts under 15 cricket squad (premiers), Servies under 13 cricket squad (undefeated premiers), the Armidale and District under 15 girls rep Netball squad, the Level 2 boys Gymnastics NSW (Country champions), the TAS under 14 Girls Rugby Union Squad (North West champions), Uralla Central School’s under 16 boys Touch Football squad (small schools State champions), the Guyra Intermediate girls League Tag Group 19 Rugby League squad (Premiers), the TAS number 2, 3, 4 and number 6 Armidale and District Netball squads (all 2023 Premiers), the Guyra Junior Polocrosse club (winners of the Guyra Junior Polocrosse carnival), the South Armidale Sonics under 16 boys Football squad the Sonics (undefeated premiers 2023).
Armidale Regional Sports Council/New England Trophies Senior team nominees:
Guyra Number 3 pennants Lawn Bowls team (State champions), Armidale Bowling Clubs men’s Lawn Bowls Zone Triples team, Armidale Bowling Clubs men’s Lawn Bowls fours team, Armidale Golf Clubs men’s district pennants champions, Simon Cross and Donna Martin (NSW Sandgreen State Golf Champions), Will Brennan and Margaret Davidson (NSW Sandgreen scratch State champions), Tim Murray and Matt Bull (Uralla Open Golf champions), Amanda Carr and Liz Ohara (Inverell women’s Golf pairs champions), Guyra Third Grade 20/20 cricket (Premiers) Guyra First grade men’s Cricket (one day Premiers), Guyra Polocrosse Club (club State title winners), St Alberts College men’s first grade (New England Rugby Premiers), St Alberts College (women’s 10s New England Rugby Premiers), Narwan first grade men’s Group 19 Rugby League Squad (Premiers), South Armidale Northern Inland Football (men’s first grade premiers), Guyra United women’s division one (Hockey New England Premiers), Guyra Men’s A Grade (Hockey New England Premiers)
The FM 100.3 Heresville Connetic Junior sports stars of the year nominees:
Baxter Carruthers for Athletics, Charlotte Doyle for Gymnastics, Craig Tippett for Karting, Eli McGinty for Football, Lillian Meredith for Horse Sports, Aiden Lancaster Power for Athletics, MacKenzie Harper for Archery, Tilly Patterson for Hockey, Isaac Riches for Golf, Jacob Miller for Football, Aayla Harper for Gymnastics, Edward Lockward for various sports, Chloe Brennan for Gymnastics, Ava Ohara for Golf, Lacey Swilks for Athletics, Gemma Webb for Gymnastics, Harry Purvis for Tennis, Oscar Gates for Gymnastics, Archie Clarke for Hockey, Emily Walmsley for Polocrosse, Toby Inglis for Cycling, Luke Schmude for Hockey, Isabella Purvis for Tennis, Joshua Bourke for Polocrosse, Sophie Parsons for Cricket, Jack Bach for Shooting, Fletcher Richardson for Shooting, Scarlett Newberry for Athletics, Ollie Stubbs for Cricket, Charlie Ward for Shooting and Horse Sports, Brooke Newberry for Athletics, Caden Carson for Touch Footbal,l Ruby Bennett for Futsal Soccer, Cameron Frost for Shooting Narlee Bird for Netball, Alynyah Moran for Netball, Trista Dorian for Tennis, Lucy Deiderick for Hockey, Tori Carter for Horse Sports, Abbey Kelly for Horse Sports, Georgie Henderson for Rowing, Annabelle Dunlop for Horse Sports.
The 2AD Heresville Connetic Senior sports stars nominees:
Jordan Sutherland for Ten Pin Bowling, Sarah Williams for Ten Pin Bowling, Josh Smith Ten Pin Bowling, Jack Love Karting, Sam Constance for Hockey, Dean Waters for Hockey, Nic McRae for shooting, Paul Slade for Motor Bikes, Tim Murray for Golf, Brooklyn Jex for Futsal Soccer, Matt Bull for Hockey, Tim Booth for Shooting, Matt Jackson for Hockey, Savannah White for Futsal Soccer, Ioana Stanton for Gymnastics, Cody McCann for Hockey, Tyler McCann for Hockey, Jake McCann for Hockey, Matt Foster for Shooting, Tahlia Morgan for Rugby Union, Caitlin Low for Hockey, Carolyn Beresford for Hockey, Dennis Carson for Archery, Abbott Grills for Polocrosse, Karlie Grills for Polocrosse, Clare Harpley for Rugby Union, Josh De Roo for Gymnastics, Jeff Richardson for Shooting, Ben Hickey for Shooting, Ella Rose Carson for Archery, Ella Elks for Polocrosse, Daryl Stace for Shooting, Milly Mazzei for Athletics, Cyndy Slade for Hockey, Mandy Newberry for Athletics, Amanda Carr for Golf, Keith Ellis for Hockey, Sonia Frost for Shooting, Peta Bradley for Swimming, Ken Whitty for Hockey, Jock Foster for Shooting.